PGY2 Pediatric Pharmacy Residency Program

The PGY-2 Pediatric Pharmacy residency at the Children's Hospital of Georgia is a 12 month ASHP accredited residency offered in conjunction with the University of Georgia College of Pharmacy. The residency is designed to provide the resident with a broad range of pediatric experiences in a progressive environment committed to pharmaceutical care and education.  The program is customized to meet the individual needs and goals of the resident by providing numerous opportunities for patient care, research, teaching, and scholarship.  Upon completion of this residency, the pharmacist will be a confident clinical pharmacy practitioner in pediatrics who engages in multidisciplinary collaboration, demonstrates advanced critical thinking skills, and is able to design and implement complex medication recommendations. The resident will grow into an autonomous and independent practitioner and have the ability to practice in a variety of different patient care settings.

Residency Program Director                                               Residency Coordinator
Kelley R. Norris, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS                            Margaret O. Poisson, Pharm.D., BCPPS                                                  

Applications and Inquiries:

Application Deadline:     January 3  (Accepting Inquiries for 2020 - 2021)

PGY2 Pediatric Pharmacy Resident with Kelley Norris




















Residency Program Director Kelley R. Norris, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS with PGY2 Pediatric Pharmacy Residents  Paige Eber, Pharm.D. and Taylor Clark Bowick, Pharm.D. and Pediatric Residency Coordinator Margaret Oates Poisson, Pharm.D., BCPPS


Past PGY2 Pediatric Pharmacy Residents

2018 - 2019 Paul Bauman, Pharm.D.
2017 - 2018 Alicia Sanchez, Pharm.D.
2017 -2018 Paige Watkins, Pharm.D.
2016 - 2017 Hilary Teibel Vogt, Pharm.D., BCPPS
2015 - 2016 Chris Campbell, Pharm.D., BCPPS
2014 - 2015 Courtney Terry Campbell, Pharm.D., BCPPS
2013 - 2014 Caty Ploessl Noda, Pharm.D., BCPS
2012 - 2013 Nicki Shumiloff Rozette, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS
2011 - 2012 Mary Covington (Walker) Coleman, Pharm.D., BCPS
2010 - 2011 Lisa Derby Leonard, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS
2009 - 2010 Amanda Parker Sullins, Pharm.D., BCPS
2008 - 2009 Weng Man Lam, Pharm.D., BCPD, BCPPS