Nurse Navigators

The Georgia Cancer Center is committed to providing our patients with tailored services made possible by the use of the nurse navigator model. Nurse navigators are specially trained registered nurses who specialize in various areas of cancer care. Our nurse navigators ensure that you, the patient, are receiving the best, most expedient care possible. Nurse navigators are the point person in your care; there to provide you with answers to the questions that may arise in your day-to-day care.

The goals of patient navigation are:

  • Help save lives from cancer: Ensure that all patients who have a suspicious finding find resolution through more timely diagnosis and treatment.
  • Eliminate barriers to care: Make sure that patients get to their follow-up appointments and are aware of and can access needed services.
  • Ensure timely delivery of services: Assist patients in moving through the health care system as needed in a timely manner.

Meet Our Team

Blood Cancer

Rachel Ashley
Office: 706-721-1674
Cell: 706-755-1261
Fax: 706-721-7746
rashley1@augusta.edu

 

Irina Shishkina, RN
Office: 706-721-1813
Fax: 706-721-8876
ishishkina@augusta.edu

 

Breast Cancer

Andrea Anderson
Office: 706-723-4319
Cell: 706-726-9337
Fax: 706-721-7746
aanderson1@augusta.edu

 

Gastrointestinal Cancer

Kimberly Luckey, RN
Office: 706-721-1492
Cell: 706-513-9891
Fax: 706-721-8776
kluckey@augusta.edu

 

Debra Steele
Office: 706-721-0046
Cell: 706-755-0182
Fax: 706-721-8776
desteele@augusta.edu

 

Genitourinary Cancer

Amber Otis, RN
Office: 706-721-0248
Cell: 706-955-3492
Fax: 706-721-8776
adowns@augusta.edu

 

Tiffany Pulliam, RN, BSN
Office: 706-721-3277
Cell: 706-726-1683
Fax: 706-721-8776
tpulliam@augusta.edu

 

Gynecologic Cancer

Sheila Hall, RN, BSN
Office: 706-446-5190
Cell: 706-840-6133
Fax: 706-721-8776
shehall@augusta.edu

 

Karen Ryan, RN, MSN, OCN
Office: 706-721-4422
Cell: 706-945-5523
Fax: 706-721-8776
kryan@augusta.edu

 

Head and Neck Cancer

Barbara Carter, RN, MSN
Office: 706-721-4811
Fax: 706-721-8776
bcarter@augusta.edu

 

Dawn Rogers, RN, BSN
Office: 706-721-1421
Cell: 706-799-6738
Fax: 706-721-8776
dawrogers@augusta.edu

 

Neuro-Oncology

Sheila Hall, RN, BSN
Office: 706-446-5190
Cell: 706-840-6133
Fax: 706-721-8776
shehall@augusta.edu

 

Thoracic (Lung) Cancer

Stephanie Turner, RN
Office: 706-721-3453
Cell: 706-799-6412
Fax: 706-721-8776
stturner@augusta.edu

 

 
 
 

Call us to make an appointment 706-721-6744

  • social
  • social
  • social