Our Nurse Navigators

Guiding you through your journey.

The nurse navigator at the Georgia Cancer Center refers to individualized assistance offered to patients and families to help them overcome health care system barriers and facilitate timely access to quality medical and psychosocial care. This often starts at diagnosis and runs through all phases of the cancer care experience.

The Georgia Cancer Center is committed to providing our patients with tailored services made possible by the use of the Nurse Navigator model. Nurse Navigators are well-trained Registered Nurses who specialize in various areas of cancer care. Our Nurse Navigators ensure that you, the patient, are receiving the best, most expedient care possible. Nurse Navigators are the point person in your care; there to provide you with answers to the questions that may arise in your day to day care.

The goals of patient navigation are:

  • Help save lives from cancer: Ensure that all patients who have a suspicious finding find resolution through more timely diagnosis and treatment.
  • Eliminate barriers to care: Make sure that patients get to their follow-up appointments and are aware of and can access needed services.
  • Ensure timely delivery of services: Assist patients in moving through the health care system as needed in a timely manner.

Registered Nurse Navigators

Head and Neck Nurse Navigator 
Erin Chrisco, RN, BSN, OCN
P. 706-721-1421
C. 706-799-6738
F. 706-721-8776
echrisco@augusta.edu

 

GI/Liver/Pancreatic Nurse Navigator
Kimberly Luckey, RN
P. 706-721-1492
C. 706-513-9891
F. 706-721-8776
kluckey@augusta.edu

 

Gyn-Oncology Nurse Navigator
Head Navigator

Karen Ryan, RN, MSN, OCN
P. 706-721-4422
C. 706-945-5523
F. 706-721-8776
kryan@augusta.edu

 

Breast Nurse Navigator
Megan Lee Lucas, BSN RN
P. 706-723-4319
C. 706-755-0182
F. 706-721-7746
mlucas@augusta.edu

 

Lung/Thoracic Nurse Navigator
Stephanie Turner, RN 
P. 706-721-3453
C. 706-799-6412
F. 706-721-8776
stturner@augusta.edu

 

Prostate/Genitourinary Nurse Navigator
Amber Otis, RN 
P. 706-721-0248
C. 706-955-3492
F. 706-721-8776
adowns@augusta.edu

 

Gyn-Oncology Nurse Navigator
Brain Cancer/Neuro-Oncology
 Nurse Navigator
Sheila Hall, RN, BSN 
P. 706-446-5190
F. 706-721-8776

 

Blood & Marrow Transplant Nurse Navigators

Adrian Ackerman, RN, BSN, CCM
Nurse Navigator to Dr. Pantin
P. 706-721-1674
F. 706-721-7746
adackerman@augusta.edu

 

Irina Shishkina, RN
P. 706-721-1813
F. 706-721-8876
ishishkina@augusta.edu

 

 

Call us to make an appointment (706) 721-0456

  • social
  • social
  • social