AU Health Board of Directors

  • Andrew Balas, MD, PhD
    Non-Voting Board Member (Health Professions)
    Dean and Professor of the College of Allied Health Sciences
  • Jatinder Bhatia, MD
    Chair, AU Medical Associates Foundation
  • Richard Callan, DDS
    General Dentistry
    College of Dental Medicine
  • Ben Cheek, M.D.
    Chair, Planning and Development Committee
    OB/GYN Associates of Columbus, P.C.
  • Phil Gingrey, MD
  • C. Thomas Hopkins, Jr., MD
    Surgeon, The Orthopaedic Sports and Injury Center of Griffin
  • Lewis C. Horne, Jr.
    Attorney-at-Law and Partner, Arnall Golden Gregory
  • Steve Wrigley
    Chancellor, University System of Georgia Board of Regents
  • Jim Hull
    Hull Property Group, LLC
  • Brooks Keel, Ph. D.
    President, Augusta University
  • Carol Lefebvre, DDS
    Non-Voting Board Member (Dental Associates)
    Dean, Medical College of Georgia School of Dentistry
  • Lucy Marion, PhD, RN, FAAN
    Non-Voting Board Member (Nursing Associates)
    Dean, Georgia Regents College of Nursing
  • LaMar McGinnis, Jr, MD
  • Cobbs G. Nixon
    Chair, Audit Committee
    Blanchard and Calhoun Insurance Agency, Inc.
  • Neil L. Pruitt, Jr.
  • Patrick Robinson
  • Don L. Waters, J.D.
    Chair, Finance Committee
    Board Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Brasseler USA, Inc.
  • Shawn Vincent
    Chief Operating Officer