Experience and Expertise in Cancer Care

Your cancer doctor should have both oncology specific expertise and experience in treating a large volume of patients with your individual type of cancer. Our specialists at the Georgia Cancer Center have a rich history of treating patients not only within our local communities, but across the state of Georgia, throughout our Central Savannah River Area (CSRA) and beyond. For your specific type of cancer, we have a dedicated multi-disciplinary team of experts to take care of you, including:

  • Medical Oncologists
  • Surgical Oncologists
  • Radiation Oncologists
  • Infusion Team
  • Radiation Therapists
  • Pathologists
  • Nurse Navigators
  • Oncology Nurses
  • Pain Management Specialists
  • Genetics Counselors
  • Psychologists and Mental Health Therapists
  • Patient Educators
  • Pharmacists
  • Physical, Occupational, and Speech Therapists
  • Survivorship Care Coordinators
  • Dieticians
  • Image Recovery Specialists
  • Social Workers
  • Pastoral Care Providers
  • Music Therapists

Tumor Boards Engage Entire Treatment Team

Each cancer treatment team has dedicated clinical specialists that work together to provide expert clinical care and compassionate patient care for improved outcomes. By gathering these groups of clinical experts together regularly, through a web-based multidisciplinary meeting called a tumor board, our affiliated centers or non-affiliated partners can participate in recommendations for diagnosis and treatment. We also discuss any potential clinical trial enrollment opportunities for new treatment protocols.

Dedicated Nurse Navigators by Types of Cancer 

Nurse Navigators at the Georgia Cancer Center are specially trained and experienced in specific types of cancer so they are very knowledgeable about your type of cancer. If you or a loved one has questions or concerns, or needs more information about our services and treatments for specific types of cancer we treat at the Georgia Cancer Center, please contact one of our Nurse Navigators

Our Nurse Navigators are the primary point of contact for any referrals to the Georgia Cancer Center, so they can provide assistance for self-referrals, physician referrals or second opinions that may be needed. Please contact one of our Nurse Navigators for any of your needs.

Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator

Erin Chrisco, RN, BSN, OCN
P. 706-723-4319
C. 706-755-0182
F. 706-721-8776
echrisco@augusta.edu

GI/Liver/Pancreatic Nurse Navigator

Kimberly Luckey, RN
P. 706-721-1492
C. 706-513-9891
F. 706-721-8776
kluckey@augusta.edu

Gynecologic Oncology Nurse Navigator

Debra Steele, RN, BSN, OCN
P. 706-446-5190
F. 706-721-8776
desteele@augusta.edu


Karen Ryan, RN
P. 706-721-4422
C. 706-945-5523
F. 706-721-8776
kryan@augusta.edu

Head and Neck Nurse Navigator

Megan Lee Lucas BSN, RN
P. 706-721-1421
C. 706-799-6738
F. 706-721-8776
mlucas@augusta.edu

Lung/Thoracic Nurse Navigator

Sarcoma Nurse Navigator

Stephanie Turner, RN
P. 706-721-3453
C. 706-799-6412
F. 706-721-8776
stturner@augusta.edu

Melanoma Nurse Navigator

Prostate/Genitourinary Nurse Navigator

Amber Downs, RN
P. 706-721-0248
C. 706-955-3492
F. 706-721-8776
adowns@augusta.edu

Neuro-Oncology Nurse Navigator

Urology Nurse Navigator

Sheila Hall, RN, BSN
P. 706-721-1822
F. 706-721-8876

Bone & Marrow Transplant Nurse Navigators

Adrian Ackerman, RN, BSN, CCM
Nurse Navigator to Dr. Pantin
P. 706-721-1674
F. 706-721-7746
adackerman@gru.edu


Rebecca Morrow, RN
P. 706-945-5517
F. 706-721-8876
rmorrow@augusta.edu


Irina Shishkina, RN
P. 706-72-1813
F. 706-721-8876
ishishkina@augusta.edu

Blood and Marrow Transplant Referral Coordinator

Kimberly Huntley, BA
P. 706-721-8065
F. 706-721-3091
khuntley@augusta.edu

Supportive Care Team Nurse Navigator

Nicole Aenchbacher, RN, MSN
P. 706-721-4109
C. 706-840-5815
F. 706-721-8776

For More Information about our Cancer Team at The Georgia Cancer Center

If you have questions about which of our oncology specialists may provide care for your type of cancer or would like to make an appointment with one of our cancer specialists, please contact one of our Nurse Navigators or call our appointment line at (706) 721-6744.

 

Call us to make an appointment (706) 721-6744

  • social
  • social
  • social